JOBS! thru WorkSource – Workforce Development Councils

Workforce Development Councils (WDCs) assure quality services to customers in the implementation of the Workforce Investment Act (WIA).

The WDCs provide workforce development planning and promote coordination between education, training and employment efforts in their communities.

To inquire about services, contact one of the Workforce Development Councils below or a WorkSource Center or Affiliate.

Olympic Workforce Development Area
Serving Jefferson, Clallam, and Kitsap Counties
Steve Frazier, Director
Workforce Development Council
614 Division Street, MS-23
Port Orchard, WA 98366
Phone (360) 337-7185
FAX (360) 337-7187
Email Margaret Hess, WorkSource Area Director
1300 Sylvan Way
Bremerton, WA 98310
(360) 337-4747

Pacific Mountain Workforce Development Area
Serving Grays Harbor, Mason, Thurston, Pacific and Lewis Counties
Cheryl Fambles
Pacific Mountain Workforce Development Council
150 Technology Way, Suite 160
Elma, WA 98541
Phone: 360-482-1700
Fax: 360-482-1715

Todd Dixon, WorkSource Area Director
1570 Irving St SW
Tumwater, WA 98512
Phone: (360) 570-4231

Northwest Workforce Development Area
Serving Whatcom, Skagit San Juan and Island Counties
Gay Dubigk, Northwest Workforce Council Executive Director
P.O.Box 2009
Bellingham, WA 98227
Phone (360) 676-1521
FAX (360) 671-4948
Email Carole Jean “CJ” Seitz, WorkSource Area Director
P.O. Box 938
Bellingham WA 98227
(360) 676-3204

Snohomish County Workforce Development Area
Serving Snohomish County
Sue Ambler, President and CEO
Workforce Development Council
728 134th Street SW Suite 128
Everett, WA 98204
Phone (425) 921-3477
FAX (425) 921-3484
Email Julie Lord, WorkSource Area Director
3201 Smith Ave. Suite 114
Everett WA 98201
(425) 258-6360

Seattle-King County Workforce Development Area
Serving King County
Marléna Sessions, Chief Executive Officer
Workforce Development Council
Market Place One, Suite 250
2003 Western Avenue
Seattle, WA 98121-2162
Phone (206) 448-0474
FAX (206) 448-0484
Greta Kaas-Lent, WorkSource Area Director
2707 I Street NE
Auburn WA 98002
(253) 804-1157

Tacoma-Pierce County Workforce Development Area
Serving Pierce County
Linda Nguyen, Executive Director
Workforce Development Council
3650 S. Cedar St
Tacoma, WA 98409
Phone (253) 254-7607
FAX (253) 830-5227
Email Carmen Cook, WorkSource Area Director
1305 Tacoma Ave South #201
Tacoma WA 98402
(253) 680-2888

Southwest Washington Workforce Development Area
Serving Wahkiakum, Cowlitz and Clark Counties
Jeanne Bennett, Executive Director
Workforce Development Council
805 Broadway Street, Suite 412
Vancouver, WA 98660
Phone (360) 567-1070
FAX (360) 567-1054
Email Robert Brown, WorkSource Area Director
5411 East Mill Plain Blvd. Suite 15
Vancouver WA 98661
(360) 735-4950

North Central Workforce Development Area
Serving Okanogan, Chelan, Douglas, Adams and Grant Counties
Dave Petersen, Director
Workforce Development Council
P.O. Box 2360
234 N. Mission Avenue
Wenatchee, WA 98807-2360
Phone (509) 663-3091
FAX (509) 667-1562
Email Marcia Henkle, WorkSource Area Director
P.O. Box 1927
Wenatchee WA 98807-1927
(509) 665-3733

South Central Workforce Development Area
Serving Yakima, Kittitas, Klickitat and Skamania Counties
Patrick Baldoz, Director
Workforce Development Council
120 So. 3rd, Suite 200-A
Yakima, WA 98901
Phone (509) 574-1950
FAX (509) 574-1951
Email Ignacio Marquez, WorkSource Area Director
306 Division
Yakima WA 98902
(509) 574-0123

Eastern Washington Partnership Workforce Development Area
Serving Ferry, Pend Oreille, Garfield, Stevens, Lincoln Whitman, Columbia, Walla Walla and Asotin Counties
Tom O’Brien, Director, Workforce Development Council
Rural Resources Community Action
956 S. Main, Ste. B
Colville, WA 99114
Phone (509) 684-8421
FAX (509) 685-6094
Email Jennie Weber, WorkSource Area Director
1530 Stevens
Walla Walla WA 99362
(509) 527-1801

Benton-Franklin Workforce Development Area
Serving Benton and Franklin Counties
Cos Edwards, Executive Director
Workforce Development Council
815 North Kellogg Street, Suite C
Kennewick, WA 99336
Phone (509) 734-5984
FAX (509) 734-5999
Email Michelle Mann, WorkSource Area Director
815 North Kellogg Suite D
Kennewick WA 99336
(509) 734-5945

Spokane Workforce Development Area
Serving Spokane County
Mark Mattke, Workforce Strategy & Planning Director
Workforce Development Council
808 W. Spokane Falls Blvd.
Room 606, City Hall
Spokane, WA 99201
Phone (509) 625-6210
FAX (509) 625-6929
Email John Dickson, WorkSource Area Director
130 S. Arthur Street
Spokane, WA 99202
Phone: (509) 532-3030

Source: WorkSource

By seattleactionnetwork

Mission: To help people to become more self sufficient.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s